The Extras…Revised

Sooooo what I said in my last post may not be entirely correct as of a couple days ago …

We talked and Cody’s thought is this: “if we’re already spending thousands of $$$ on the trip, what’s and extra 80 dollars for the extra excursion to Versailles”. Which when I say that to myself it sounds terrible because some people would cherish the thought of $80, but we are both blessed in being able to say something along those lines. And like I said in the last post, I know we would enjoy the excursion if we went so why not?? (I think that’s becoming our motto for the trip)

A few of our friends also went over to study abroad and/or visited Europe last year so we are in the process of asking a few of them to come up with a list of places they went and enjoyed. The touristy stuff is definitely on our agenda but we also want to go to some hole-in-the-wall places that no one knows about and be able to have an authentic experience. Julie, one of our friends, said that a she was not able to take the trip to the palace but some of the people she was studying abroad with went and Loved it! She was actually pretty upset she didn’t make it there so she obviously HIGHLY recommended going. After hearing that, we thought about it for maybe a few more minutes and decided that its worth it 🙂 We can’t miss out on anything!

3 thoughts on “The Extras…Revised

  1. The Palace of Versailles is definitely on my must-visit list. I really wanted to visit it when I was in Paris last year with a class that went abroad, but I couldn’t go see it because the day they did the optional excursion was also the day my plane left to go back to the United States. I do hope to go there the next time I visit Paris. Definitely take advantage of the opportunity you have and make the most of your experience in Europe!

    • I studied abroad in Paris last year and got to go to Versailles. On the website they have information about what days/times are less crowded, which is definitely worth looking into. It’s so fun finding your own hole-in-the-wall places and if you want any suggestions, I’d be happy to give them! Enjoy Europe!

  2. I really like your motto of “why not” for this trip! You and I both know you have worked beyond hard and been extremely busy for the last 5 years. This vacation is definitely deserved! Needless to say, I’m going to be living vicariously through your experiences, so I’m glad to see you added places to visit on the trip! You’re gonna have the time of your life!

Leave a Reply

